Unlisted

ETD+ Toolkit

The ETD+ Toolkit is an approach to improving student and faculty research output management. Focusing on the Electronic Thesis and Dissertation (ETD) as a mile-marker in a student’s research trajectory, it provides in-time advice to students and faculty about avoiding common digital loss scenarios for the ETD and all of its affiliated files. The ETD+ Toolkit provides free introductory training resources on crucial data curation and digital longevity techniques. It has been designed as a training series to help students and faculty identify and offset risks and threats to their digital research footprints.

Accounting

Accounting and Tax

This is the quintessential accountant’s database. It brings together highly ranked global and scholarly journals with key resources for locating quick and precise results covering current news and topics, as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting and tax issues of the day.

Banking Information Source

This database enables you to search essential banking industry publications for information about the financial services industry, banking and industry trends

Art

Art Index

High-quality indexing of over 600 periodicals, more than 13,000 art dissertations, and almost 200,000 art reproductions, providing examples of styles and art movements, including works by emerging artists. The database includes a database-specific thesaurus and covers fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as folk art, photography, film, and architecture. Topics covered include art history & criticism, architecture & architectural history, archaeology, antiques, museum studies, graphic arts, industrial design, landscape architecture, interior design, folk art, painting, photography, pottery, sculpture, decorative arts, costume design, television and video, motion pictures, advertising art, non-western art, textiles and much more.

Business Administration

ABI / INFORM Complete

The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Business Insights: Global

Business Insights: Global includes detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports; thousands of company histories and industry essays from Gale’s core business collection; and case studies, scholarly journals, and business news for deep research coverage of global economies.

Business Source Premier

Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.

Hoover's Company Profiles

This database contains proprietary information about more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives. Hoover’s, widely recognized as a leader in company data, delivers in depth industry analyses, information on a company’s location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers and more.

LexisNexis: Academics--NexisUni

LexisNexis Academic provides full-text of more than 350 newspapers from the U.S. and around the world, many of which are updated daily. It also offers access to more than 300 magazines and journals, over 600 newsletters, and campus news from nearly 300 individual college/university papers. There are also broadcast transcripts from major television and radio networks, as well as political transcripts covering Congressional committee hearings, press briefings from the State, Justice, and Defense departments, and presidential news conferences. LexisNexis Academic provides a full range of credible sources for business information, including business and financial news, U.S. and international company financial information from government or private sources, market research, industry reports, and actual SEC filings. Finally, LexisNexis Academic also offers access to primary source material such as case law, statutes and regulations or dive into secondary source materials such as legal news or law reviews for background or analysis of a legal topic.

Ox Research

This database provides succinct analytical articles covering world and regional economic and political developments of major significance. It evaluates issues and events within a coherent political, social and economic framework. Additionally, it contains objective, multi-disciplinary articles compiled by an extensive international network of over 1,000 faculty members at Oxford and other leading universities around the world, as well as think-tanks and institutes of international standing.

Snapshots

This database offers top-line international market research overviews focusing on 40+ industries in more than 40 countries worldwide, including regional summaries. It provides market size, share, forecasts and segments.

Chemistry

American Chemical Society Legacy Archives

ACS Legacy Archives offers 464,037 articles, 11,103 issues, and 966 volumes. A license to the ACS Legacy Archives enables researchers to reach through history to understand the chain of discoveries that have led to modern chemistry and greatly influenced such fields as biology, physics, medicine, agriculture, and engineering

American Chemical Society Web Editions

ACS Publications publishes more than 35 journals, Chemical & Engineering News, ACS Legacy Archives, and theACS Symposium Seriesvia its web-based platform. Chemical & Engineering News is a weekly magazine published by the American Chemical Society, and is distributed to all ACS members. C&EN editors and reporters based in Europe, the U.S., and Asia cover science and technology, business and industry, government and policy, education, and employment aspects of the chemistry field. With the ACS Journal Archives, ACS Publications provides searchable access to over 130 years of original research in chemistry, including more than 450,000 articles dating back to the inaugural volume of the Journal of the American Chemical Society in 1879. The ACS Symposium SeriesOnline is a peer-reviewed collection of e-books from the ACS Symposium Series and Advances in Chemistry book series. The Series contains an archive of more than 1,200 books dating back to the first Advances in Chemistry Series title published in 1949.

SciFinder

A curated collection of information on disclosed chemistry and related research produced by CAS Substances, Markush and reaction information, patents, documents, experimental and predicted properties, and spectra.Search by research topic, chemical structure, chemical name or structure, SMILES or InChI string, author or company name and many other options. (You need to register as a user before use SciFinder registration)

Communication

Communications and Mass Media Complete

CMMC offers cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for more than 570 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 770 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for over 480 journals. Many major journals have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable cited references from their first issues to the present (dating as far back as 1915). CMMC contains a sophisticated Communication Thesaurus and comprehensive reference browsing (i.e. searchable cited references for peer-reviewed journals covered as “core”). In addition, CMMC features over 5,400 Author Profiles, providing biographical data and bibliographic information, and covering the most prolific, most cited, and most frequently searched for authors in the database.

Economics

American FactFinder

American FactFinder provides data collected by the decennial American census about households, income, education, homeownership, and more. Because the census collects data every 10 years, the website also provides a link to the most recent census conducted in 2010.

Education

Education Research Complete

Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,300 journals, as well as full text for over 1,400 journals. This database also includes full text for more than 550 books and monographs, and full text for numerous education-related conference papers.

ERIC

The ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. ERIC provides ready access to education literature to augment American education by increasing and facilitating the use of educational research and information to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.

Teacher Reference Center

Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts of 280 primarily peer-reviewed periodicals covering Assessment, Best Practices, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Elementary Education, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, School Administration, Science & Mathematics, and Teacher Education.

Engineering

Library, Information Science, and Technology Abstracts

LISTA indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings.

National Technical Information Service (NTIS)

The National Technical Information Service serves as the largest central resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available today. For more than 60 years NTIS has assured businesses, universities, and the public timely access to approximately 3 million publications covering over 350 subject areas. Our mission supports the Department of Commerce mission to promote the nation’s economic growth by providing access to information that stimulates innovation and discovery.

English

Bartleby.com

Bartleby.com provides students, researchers, and the intellectually curious with unlimited access to books and information on the web, free of charge.

Literature Online

Literature Online is the leading online resource for the study and teaching of literature in English. It is a fully integrated service that combines the texts of over 355,000 literary works with a vast library of key criticism and reference resources. Literature Online’s collection of accurate poetry, prose and drama is relied upon by researchers around the world on a daily basis and the essential criticism and reference resources, including an ever-growing library of full-text journals and author biographies, helps keep you up to date on the latest research into every aspect of literary and linguistic study.

Literature Resource Center

Literature Recource Center’s rich critical, biographical and contextual content supports interdisciplinary approaches, information literacy and the development of critical-thinking skills.Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements.

MLA Bibliography

The Modern Language Association (MLA) International Bibliography provides searchable access to more than 2 million bibliographic citations to journal articles, books, dissertations, and scholarly Web sites. It indexes materials in academic disciplines such as language, literature, folklore, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, and the dramatic arts. Coverage includes literature from all over the world — Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and North and South America.

Environmental Management

GreenFILE

GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. Multidisciplinary by nature, GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 600,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 6,300 records.

Genealogy & Biography

Heritage Quest Online

The collection consists of six core data sets: U.S. Federal Censuses from 1790 through 1930, with name indexes for many decades. In total the collection covers more than 140 million names. Genealogy and local history books deliver more than 7 million digitized page images from over 28,000 family histories, local histories, and other books. Periodical Source Index (PERSI) contains more than 2 million records covering titles published around the world since 1800. Revolutionary War records contains original images from pension and bounty land warrant application files help to identify more than 80,000 American Army, Navy, and Marine officers and enlisted men from the Revolutionary War era. Freedman’s Bank Records, with more than 480,000 names of bank applicants, their dependents, and heirs from 1865–1874, offers valuable data that can provide important clues to tracing African American ancestors prior to and immediately after the Civil War. LexisNexis U.S. Serial Set records the memorials, petitions, private relief actions made to the U.S. Congress back to 1789, with a total of more than 480,000 pages of information.

Missouri Digital Heritage

Missouri State Archives, the Missouri State Library and other institutions from across the state. Through the Missouri Digital Heritage Initiative, the Missouri State Archives and the Missouri State Library, in partnership with the State Historical Society of Missouri, are assisting institutions across the state in digitizing their records and placing them online for easy access.

General Sciences

AAS Science Magazine

Online access to full text articles on original scientific research, global news, and commentary, abstracts/summaries, and full text PDFs for issues dating from 1997-current. Science also offers tables of contents, author indexes, and full text HTML when available for issues dating from 1880-1996.

Science.gov

Science.gov is a gateway to government science information and research results. Currently in its fifth generation, Science.gov provides a search of over 38 scientific databases and 200 million pages of science information with just one query, and is a gateway to 1,950+ scientific websites.

Web of Science

Offers a searchable citation and reference index as well as citation mapping, citation management tools, counts, and analysis tools. Includes over 8,300 major journals across 150 disciplines.

History

America: History and Life

This bibliographic resource provides a robust source of information focusing on the history and life of the United States and Canada. Selective indexing includes over a thousand journals dating back over 55 years. This source has proved to be an important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history

American Memory

American Memory provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. It is a digital record of American history and creativity. These materials, from the collections of the Library of Congress and other institutions, chronicle historical events, people, places, and ideas that continue to shape America. Comprising more than 9 million items that document U.S. history and culture, American Memory is organized into more than 100 thematic collections based on their original format, their subject matter, or who first created, assembled, or donated them to the Library.

Central and Eastern European Academic Source

The collection contains more than 400 full-text publications covering many academic areas including business & economics, medical sciences, political science, law, library & information sciences, literature, linguistics, history and sociology relating to this geographic region.

Civil War Governors of Kentucky

This site, Early Access, is only a preview of what Civil War Governors of Kentucky will provide to teachers, researchers, and digital humanists. It provides document images and transcriptions along with keyword searches, metadata faceting, and collection level browsing. Each of these documents are a work in progress and all will require further editorial work. Future versions of this site will add social and geographical analysis to this already powerful document database. It will digitally reconstruct the human world of 1860s Kentucky, linking together every identifiable person, place, and organization found in each of the documents.

European Views of the Americas 1493-1750

This archive is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750 from European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed In Europe Relating to the Americas, 1493-1750. This authoritative bibliography is well-known and respected by scholars worldwide, and a valuable index for libraries, researchers and individuals interested in European works that relate to the Americas.

Global Issues in Context

Global Issues in Context provides news from all over the world from real sources and news stations from every country.

Historical Abstracts

This database provides searchable access to abstracts of journal articles and citations to book titles and dissertations gleaned from over 1700 journal titles dealing with the history of the world (excluding North America) from 1450 to the present. This authoritative database provides indexing of more than 2,300 academic historical journals in over 40 languages.

Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies

Contains more than 639,000 records and coverage spans from 1900 and earlier to the present. Over 15,000 records of recently published and grey literature are added annually. Subject coverage includes: political affairs & law, international relations, economic affairs – business & industry, cultural heritage, arts & humanities, society & social welfare, ethnic diversity & anthropology, significant religious events & movements and recent history (1900 – present) & archaeology.

Newspaper Archive

NewspaperARCHIVE.com features over 120 million newspaper pages dating back from 1609 to the present. Includes community news, family history, world news, national news and more.

Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law

This HeinOnline collection brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery.

US History in Context

Aligned to state and national curriculum standards, U.S. History In Context provides a complete overview of our nation’s past that covers the most-studied events, decades, conflicts, wars, political and cultural movements, and people. Comprehensive, contextual, media-rich information is provided on topics ranging from the arrival of Vikings in North America, to the stirrings of the revolution, through to the Civil Rights movement, 9/11, and the War on Terror. An always-intuitive experience supports the development of critical thinking and information literacy skills.

Medicine

Cochrane Controlled Trials Register

CCTR is a database of definitively controlled trials. These controlled trials have been identified by the distinguished contributors to the Cochrane Collaboration. They and others, as part of an international effort to search the world’s health care journals (and other sources of information) systematically, have combined results to create an unbiased source of data for systematic reviews. CCTR contains over 300,000 bibliographic references to controlled trials in health care. Cochrane groups and other organizations contribute their specialized registers; and these registers—together with references to clinical trials identified in MEDLINE and EMBASE—form the CCTR database. This database is limited to 10 simultaneous users at one time.

Cochrane Methodology Register

The Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR) is a bibliography of publications which report on methods used in the conduct of controlled trials. It includes journal articles, books and conference proceedings; these articles are taken from the MEDLINE database and from hand searches. The database contains studies of methods used in reviews and more general methodological studies which could be relevant to anyone preparing systematic reviews. CMR records contain the title of the article, information on where it was published (bibliographic details), and in some cases, a summary of the article. CMR is produced by the UK Cochrane Centre, on behalf of the Cochrane Methodology Review Group.

Consumer Health Complete

Consumer Health Complete is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support patients’ information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. Consumer Health Complete provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. In addition, Consumer Health Complete includes the Clinical Reference System and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs. The database is updated on a weekly basis.

DailyMed

DailyMed is the official provider of FDA label information (package inserts). It provides a standard, comprehensive, up-to-
date, look-up and download resource of the medication content and labeling found in package inserts. The labeling on

this website is the most recent that has been submitted to the Food and Drug Administration and is currently in use. You
can search DailyMed for either human or animal drugs. It has an advanced search feature, label archives, and a tablet/
capsule ID tool. This website also includes FDA Guidances and Information.

Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness

DARE contains 15,000 abstracts of systematic reviews including over 6,000 quality assessed reviews and details of all Cochrane reviews and protocols. The database is focused on systematic reviews of the effects of health interventions and includes reviews of: interventions that are clearly health related; interventions that have the potential to affect health; adverse effects; diagnostic and prognostic studies; individual patient data (IPD). This database is limited to 10 simultaneous users at a time.

Drug Information Portal

Drug Information Portal is a comprehensive entry into the various drug information databases created by the National
Library of Medicine. It currently provides information on 70,712 drugs from the time they are in clinical trials, through
FDA approval and into the marketplace, and can be searched by either drug name or drug category.

LocatorPlus-National Library of Medicine

NLM Gateway allows you to search several databases at the same time, including MEDLINE/PubMed, OLDMEDLINE, LOCATORplus, MEDLINEplus, DIRLINE, AIDS Meetings, Health Services Research Meetings, Space Life Sciences Meetings, HSRProj, and more. The databases index books, journal articles, conference proceedings, health topics, drug information, and research projects in progress. From these, there are over 1.2 million catalog records for books, audiovisuals, journals, computer files, and other materials. NLM is updated continuously.

MedlinePlus Health Information

MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health’s Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information for free. You can use MedlinePlus to learn about the latest treatments, look up information on a drug or supplement, find out the meanings of words, or view medical videos or illustrations. You can also get links to the latest medical research on your topic or find out about clinical trials on a disease or condition.

National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health

NCCIH is the Federal Government’s lead agency for research on diverse medical and healthcare systems, practices, and products that are not generally considered part of conventional medicine. This span includes such topics as dietary supplements, herbs and botanicals, acupuncture, and yoga. Information provided on this site is evidence- based and is appropriate for both consumers and healthcare providers. Safety and being an informed consumer are stressed on this site: articles include consumer tips, choosing a practitioner understanding health news, and safety information, as well as information on specific herbs, conditions, and treatments. All of the information on this website is available full text in Spanish. For those who are interested, there is information on news and current events, research projects and clinical trials, grants and funding opportunities, training opportunities, and resources.

Pharmaceutical News Index

This database is an insider’s guide to healthcare research, development and regulatory issues.

Pillbox

The Pillbox website was developed by the National Library of Medicine to help with the identification of unknown
pills. As of March, 2014 there were 5,364 pill images available, which is approximately half of the prescription
medications available in the U.S. It combines the images of pills with other information to enable users to visually

search for and identify oral, solid dosage form medications. Once the pill is identified, additional information in-
cluding brand/generic name, ingredients and the National Drug File identification number is provided. This website

also provides links to other NLM drug information resources such as DailyMed and the Drug Information Portal.
Searching Pillbox gives you several options of characteristics to search by, including imprint (the letters or numbers
on either side of the pill), shape, color size, drug name or ingredient/s, inactive ingredient/s, DEA Schedule, and
Product Code. You can also access drug label information. As with all NLM resources, there is a strong FAQ section
and a mechanism to “Contact Us.”

Multidisciplinary

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete contains indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals, with full text for more than 8,600 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1887 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 titles.

American Doctoral Dissertations

American Doctoral Dissertations, 1933-1955 provides electronic access to the only comprehensive record of dissertations accepted by American universities during that time period, the print index Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities. Containing twenty-two years of dissertation research and amounting to over 93,000 citations, it was created with the generous support of the H. W. Wilson Foundation and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston.

Biography.com

Your source for true stories about notable people. Watch full episodes and read exclusive biographies.

Chicago Manual of Style

The Chicago Manual of Style Online includes the popular Chicago Style Q&A, a resource that thousands have found entertaining and informative. The Q&A content is fully searchable along with the content of The Chicago Manual of Style. Your queries will return results—clearly distinguishable—from both the Manual and the Chicago Style Q&A. The Chicago Style Q&A also features monthly polls and interviews of interest to anyone who works with words.

Chronicle of Higher Education

The Chronicle of Higher Education is a source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. Online, The Chronicle is published every weekday and features the complete contents of the latest issue; daily news and advice columns; thousands of current job listings; an archive of previously published content; vibrant discussion forums; and career-building tools such as online CV management, salary databases, and more.

Encyclopedia Britannica

This is the Encyclopedia Britannica free version online, some content may not be accessible without a paid subscription. It has over 75,000 articles on a wide variety of topics, including hundreds of articles not found in the print version of Britannica. Includes links to 166,000 related websites, over 27,000 images and maps, plus 3,300 animations, videos, and audio files. Britannica Online includes the Encyclopedia Britannica as well as Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, the Britannica Student Encyclopedia, and the Britannica Book of the Year. It also provides an internet directory to more than 3,000 sites selected by Britannica editors.

Films on Demand

Films on Demand is a library of thousands of streaming videos across all disciplines from Films Media Group. All users can search and view films or specific segments of films. If you establish a user account from within Films on Demand you can also create playlists from the various films/segments for your own use or for sharing with other users.

ImageQuest

ImageQuest provides millions of rights-cleared images of all kinds for use in projects and presentations.

JSTOR

JSTOR provides access to archived backfiles of more than a thousand journals in Arts & Sciences, Business, Language & Literature, General Science, Ecology & Botany, and Music. Journals may be browsed or searched.

Points of View Reference Center

 

Provides more than 280 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide. Topics covered include: affirmative action, cloning, DNA profiling, HIV/AIDS status disclosure, immigration, Iraq, Israel & the Palestinians, Katrina and FEMA response, nuclear proliferation, separation of church and state, standardized testing, stem cell research, tax cuts, voting machines, and many more. Points of View Reference Center includes more than 1,300 main essays. The database also offers guides to debate, developing arguments and writing position papers.

ProQuest Central

Interface allows users to search up to 4 article databases; Biological Sciences, International Index to Music Periodicals, ProQuest Central, and Wall Street Journal. The ProQuest Central database includes over 40 smaller databases holding material from over 17,000 sources covering 160 subjects. Over half the resources offer full-text online.

Report Linker Sources

ReportLinker Sources is a free tool which gives you access to the top-notch quality market research resources. It provides a powerful search engine which collects a huge amount of industry data on a day-to-day basis.

Statista

Statista is one of the leading statistics companies on the internet. With a team of over 250 statisticians, database experts, analysts, and editors, Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information. The product is aimed at business clients and academics of any size. Consultant firms and media agencies license our services as well as strategy and marketing departments in large corporations from a variety of industries. Our client base includes a wide range of globally active companies and premier academic institutions. Since the launch of the platform in 2008, more than 1,000,000 users have registered with Statista.

The Oxford English Dictionary

The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is a guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world. It is updated every three months.

Music

Library Music Source

LibraryMusicSource.com includes a huge selection of vocal music, instrumental solos, piano music, orchestral parts and more. With so many titles at your fingertips, you’re sure to find the music you need. Use our powerful search engine to locate a specific work or browse through the collections by genre or by composer. You can even check out what other people are downloading in our Find Music section.Once you find the music you’re looking for, we don’t just show it to you on the screen. We let you download a copy to keep – print it as many times as you’d like! And with your LibraryMusicSource.com account, you’re not stuck with using the service on just one computer. You’ll be able to download files from any computer connected to the internet

Naxos Music Library

Currently, Naxos offers streaming access to more than 46,000 CDs with more than 653,000 tracks, standard and rare repertoire. Over 800 new CDs are added to the library every month. The library offers the complete Naxos and Marco Polo catalogues plus the complete catalogues or selected titles from over 250 classical, jazz and world music labels with more labels joining every month. Classic pop and rock music as well as Chinese orchestral music are also represented. It is limited to 10 simultaneous users at a time.

ProQuest Music Database

IIMP offers indexing and abstracts for a range of music journals from 1874 to the present, covering the scholarly to the popular. With over 900,000 indexed articles, including an extensive backfile, it offers unique and comprehensive subject coverage – from music education, performance studies, composition, theory and ethnomusicology to jazz, hip-hop and all forms of popular music.

The Global Jukebox

Alan Lomax made it his lifelong mission to archive and share traditional music from around the world. He spent decades in the field, recording heralded artists like Muddy Waters and Woody Guthrie, as well as far more obscure musicians, from the British Isles to Haiti. He also created systems to classify this music and explore the links between cultures. Lomax died in 2002, but the organization he founded, the Association for Cultural Equity (ACE), is hoping to further his research with the Global Jukebox, a new online database. The project, an interactive website, allows users to listen to and learn about more than 6,000 songs from 1,000 cultures — including many from Lomax’s personal collection.

Nursing

Center for Disease Control Website

CDC′s Mission is to collaborate to create the expertise, information, and tools that people and communities need to protect their health – through health promotion, prevention of disease, injury and disability, and preparedness for new health threats.

CINAHL Full-Text

CINAHL provides full text for more than 610 journals. This database also provides indexing for more than 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 2.3 million records.

PubMed Central

PubMed Central is a digital archive of life sciences journal literature, developed and managed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM).

Philosophy

The Philosopher's Index

The Philosopher’s Index monitors over 550 journals from more than 40 countries and is updated quarterly. Major areas of coverage include aesthetics, axiology, metaphilosophy, metaphysics, philosophical anthropology, philosophy of education, philosophy of epistemology, philosophy of ethics, philosophy of history, philosophy of language, philosophy of logic, philosophy of religion, philosophy of science, political philosophy, and social philosophy. This resource is limited to 4 simultaneous users at a time.

Physics

DOE Energy Citations

The Information Bridge: DOE Scientific and Technical Information provides free public access to over 266,000 full-text documents and bibliographic citations of Department of Energy (DOE) research report literature.

Institute of Physics Science

IOP offers access to abstracts and some full-text content from more than 60 titles covering different areas of science and engineering, which together provide access to more than 400,000 articles from 1874 to the present day

Political Science

Background Notes

Background Notes include facts about the land, people, history, government, political conditions, economy, and foreign relations of independent states, some dependencies, and areas of special sovereignty. The Background Notes are updated/revised by the Office of Electronic Information and Publications of the Bureau of Public Affairs as they are received from the Department’s regional bureaus. The website also gives links to Background Notes from 1990-2000.

Code of Federal Regulations

The Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) is the codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the executive departments and agencies of the Federal Government. It is divided into 50 titles that represent broad areas subject to Federal regulation. Each volume of the CFR is updated once each calendar year and is issued on a quarterly basis.

Compilation of Presidential Documents

The Compilation of Presidential Documents collection consists of the Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents and the Daily Compilation of Presidential Documents which are the official publications of materials released by the White House Press Secretary.

Congress.gov

Congress.gov is the official website for U.S. federal legislative information. The site provides access to accurate, timely, and complete legislative information for Members of Congress, legislative agencies, and the public. It is presented by the Library of Congress (LOC) using data from the Office of the Clerk of the U.S. House of Representatives, the Office of the Secretary of the Senate, the Government Publishing Office, Congressional Budget Office, and the LOC’s Congressional Research Service.

Congressional Record

Congressional Record is the official record of the proceedings and debates of the United States Congress. It is published daily when Congress is in session. At the back of each daily issue is the “Daily Digest,” which summarizes the day’s floor and committee activities.

Data USA

Data USA puts public US Government data in your hands. Instead of searching through multiple data sources that are often incomplete and difficult to access, you can simply point to Data USA to answer your questions.

Federal Register

Published by the Office of the Federal Register, National Archives and Records Administration (NARA), the Federal Register is the official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents. It is updated daily by 6 a.m. and is published Monday through Friday, except Federal holidays.

GPO Access

GPO Access is a service of the U.S. Government Printing Office that provides free electronic access to a wealth of important information products produced by the Federal Government. The information provided on this site is the official, published version and the information retrieved from GPO Access can be used without restriction, unless specifically noted.

Gun Regulation and Legislation in America

This database is FREE for ALL U.S. Core package and Government, Politics, and Law subscribers and brings together essential periodicals, compiled legislative histories, CRS reports, Congressional hearings, United States Supreme Court briefs, monographs, and other related materials on the difficult and controversial topic of regulating firearms in the United States.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Opposing Viewpoints In Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration, to marijuana. This cross-curricular research tool supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Its informed, differing views present each side of an issue and help students develop information literacy, critical thinking skills, and the confidence to draw their own valid conclusions.

World Politics Review

World Politics Review provides uncompromising analysis of critical global trends to give policymakers, analysts, academics and readers with a deep interest in international affairs the context they need to have the confidence they seek in their decision-making. WPR keeps readers a step ahead of significant developments and trends around the world, helping them make sense of it all. Written by a network of leading experts and on-the-ground influencers, WPR’s original daily and in-depth analysis gives you access to comprehensive and detailed perspectives that are as valuable as they are rare. At the same time, the WPR News Wire, our daily editor-curated news aggregation service, will ensure you don’t miss important breaking stories. Though strictly nonpartisan with regard to political party affiliation or allegiance, WPR can be broadly described as liberal internationalist, combining a reality-based approach that recognizes the need for all the tools and instruments of statecraft, with a preference for diplomacy and multilateralism in support of a rules- and norms-based global order.

Psychological Science

PsychArticles

This database offers full-text articles for journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals. Many titles go back to volume 1, issue 1.

Religion and Culture

ATLA Religion with ATLA Serials

The ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials includes more than 570,000 article citations from 1,677 journals (546 currently indexed), more than 237,000 essay citations from over 16,800 multi-author works, more than 525,000 book review citations, and a growing number of multimedia citations.

Oxford Islamic Studies Online

This resource brings together current scholarship in the field for to foster a more accurate and informed understanding of the Islamic world. It features reference content and commentary by renowned scholars in areas such as global Islamic history, concepts, people, practices, politics, and culture, and is regularly updated. Oxford Islamic Studies Online encompasses over 5,000 reference entries, chapters from scholarly and introductory works, Qur’anic materials, primary sources, images, maps, and timelines, and offers a multi-layered reference experience designed to provide a first stop for anyone needing information and context on Islam.

Women's Studies

Diversity Studies Collection

Diversity Studies Collection provides an essential set of scholarly journals and cultural interest titles, including topics such as the Harlem Renaissance, Hispanic Heritage, women’s rights, and workplace diversity.

Women and Social Movements in the U.S.

Women and Social Movements in the United States is a resource for students and scholars of U.S. history and U.S. women’s history. Organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000, this collection seeks to advance scholarly debates and understanding about U.S. women’s history generally and at the same time make those insights accessible to teachers and students at universities, colleges, and high schools. The collection currently includes 122 document projects and archives with 4,900 documents and more than 168,000 pages of additional full-text documents, written by more than 2,600 primary authors. It also includes book, film, and website reviews, notes from the archives, and teaching tools.